top of page
  • Foto do escritorAndy B

MOVIE REVIEW: The Kissing Booth 2

WARNING: SPOILERS





“Elle Evans (Joey King) just had the most romantic summer of her life with her reformed bad-boy boyfriend Noah Flynn (Jacob Elordi). But now Noah is off to Harvard, and Elle heads back to high school for her senior year. She'll have to juggle a long-distance relationship, getting into her dream college with her best friend Lee (Joel Courtney), and the complications brought on by a close friendship with a handsome, charismatic new classmate named Marco (Taylor Perez). When Noah grows close to a seemingly perfect college girl (Maisie Richardson-Sellers), Elle will have to decide how much she trusts him and to whom her heart truly belongs.”

Genre: Comedy, Romance

Directed by Vince Marcello

Release date: 24th July 2020

I have been waiting for this one since I watched the first one in 2018. I’ve never read the books, so I didn’t know what I was in for. I kind of get the “best friend’s brother” plot, but in the first movie I felt like it was more of a love triangle. Lee seemed, to me, to like Elle as more than just a friend. I get it, Noah got every girl he wanted, and Lee didn’t want Elle to be just one more girl in his brother’s parade but still something doesn’t feel quite right.


In the second movie, Lee doesn’t seem to have any attachment to his brother. In the entire movie he barely mentions Noah and when he drops off Elle at the airport it doesn’t even look like he’s talking about his brother. But enough about Lee.


One thing that bothered me since the moment I watched the trailer was Elle’s hair. It’s so obvious that Joey King is wearing a wig. I know that she had to cut all of her hair to play Gypsy Rose in The Act and her hair wasn’t long enough for Elle, but couldn’t they do a better job with the wig? I read somewhere that it was almost impossible to see that she was wearing a wig and I just thought “almost impossible? I pointed that out in the first few seconds of the trailer.


While watching the movie, I realized something. Marco kind of looks like a Latin version of Noah, and more handsome too. Am I the only one who thinks that?


Throughout the whole movie I was a bit torn between Noah and Marco. When we all thought that Noah was cheating on Elle with Chloe I was all Team Marco but then we found out that he wasn’t, and he did nothing wrong. Some say Elle should have chosen Marco and I agree on some level but at the same time I think she made the right choice to stay with Noah. Also, Marco’s reaction when Elle told him he wasn’t the one for her didn’t seemed real to me. Do guys react like that in real life? Because I think in a real-life situation he would go off and be a jerk to her. Or maybe I have a wrong idea of how guys would react in these situations.


What did you think of The Kissing Booth 2? Let me know.

3 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page