top of page

My Top 10 Favorite TV Shows

Everyone has a top ten of favorite tv shows, here is mine:


1. The 100


Synopsis: Set 97 years after a nuclear war has destroyed civilization, when a spaceship housing humanity’s lone survivor sends one hundred juvenile delinquents back to Earth, in hopes of possibly re-populating the planet.

I love this show so much! I starts watching when it was basically in the beginning because one friend recommended it and I got hooked. It is currently on its 7th and last season and I’m really sad it’s going to end soon.






2. Pretty Little Liars

Synopsis: Four friends band together against an anonymous foe who threatens to reveal their darkest secrets, while also investigating the disappearance of their best friend.

This was the first tv-show I started watching from the beginning to the end. I started watching when it was on the 3rd season and accompanied the show for the last 4 seasons. I re-watched it last year and I have to say Ezria is still my favorite couple.




3. The Originals



Synopsis: A family of power-hungry thousand-year-old vampires look to take back the city that they built and dominate all those who have done them wrong.

It’s amazing to think that I hated Klaus in The Vampire Diaries, yet I learned to love him in The Originals. Classic villain turns hero.






4. Jane the Virgin



Synopsis: A young, devout Catholic woman discovers

that she was accidentally artificially inseminated.


Mexican telenovela meets comedy. This show was a sure laugh and some guaranteed tears too. I loved this show so much and yet I wanted to beat them at the end of every episode because I would always end in a cliffhanger.




5. 2 Broke Girls



Synopsis: Two young women waitressing at a greasy spoon diner strike up an unlikely friendship in hopes of launching a successful business – if only they can raise the cash.

There’s not much I can say about this one. I must have seen it 20 times already because it always on re-runs on Fox Comedy.







6. Legacies



Synopsis: Hope Mikaelson, a tribrid daughter of a Vampire/Werewolf hybrid, makes her way in the world.


I love Hope so much. Her life has been of the most complicated I’ve ever seen. However, she continues to move on with her life and fighting for her loved ones.








7. The Vampire Diaries



Synopsis: The lives, loves, dangers and disasters in the town, Mystic Falls, Virginia. Creatures of unspeakable horror lurk beneath this town as a teenage girl is suddenly torn between two vampire brothers.

The classic love triangle, sad girl that has been through a tragedy. I think everyone knows this show. P.S. Bonnie is the best character.








8. The Big Bang Theory


Synopsis: A woman who moves into an apartment across the hall from two brilliant, but socially awkward physicists shows them how little they know about life outside of the laboratory.

Do I need to say anything about THe Big Bang Theory? This show is AMAZING, and I never get tired of Sheldon’s quirkiness.






9. Reign




Synopsis: Mary, Queen of Scots, faces political and sexual intrigue in the treacherous world of the French court.

I normally don’t like historical shows but something about this one caught my attention. Adelaide Kane did a great job for this role. I’m still crying over that ending.








10. Gossip Girl


Synopsis: Privileged teens living on the Upper East Side of New York can hide no secret from the ruthless blogger who is always watching.

I was very skeptical when I first started watching GG. My best friend was telling me for years that I had to watch it and in the begging of quarantine I decided to finally do it. It took me less than two weeks to watch the entire 6 seasons. I still think they were all spoiled kids who never had to work to get what they wanted.





10 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page