top of page
  • Foto do escritorAndy B

Tell Me a Story REVIEW


Warning: May contain spoilers


Tell Me a Story takes "the world's most beloved fairy tales and reimagines them as a dark and twisted psychological thriller.


Set in modern-day New York City, the first season of this serialized drama interweaves The Three Little Pigs, Little Red Riding Hood and Hansel and Gretel into an epic and subversive tale of love, loss, greed, revenge, and murder”.


The second season of the show, set in Nashville, Tennessee, reimagines the princess-themed tales Beauty and the Beast, Sleeping Beauty and Cinderella.




I wanted to watch this show since it was announced in 2018 but I kept putting it off. Last month I decided to finally watch it. I really liked the twist they put on fairy tales. In the first season my favorite plot was Kayla’s, although it was VERY similar to Aria and Ezra in Pretty Little Liars in the beginning. The girl meets guy, hook up and the next morning finds out he’s her new English teacher but have a relationship anyway? I mean that has Ezria written all over it.


I liked the first season way better than the second. In the end every plot intertwines with each other in some way and that is not really the case with the second season.


One thing that threw me off starting the seconds season was that it had absolutely nothing to do with the first season. New city, new characters, new stories… even though everything was different there was two actors from the first season (Danielle Campbell and Paul Wesley) performing different characters which was kind of weird.


The one thing that really pissed me off every episode was the intro, it was like 2 minutes long. It was very pretty with references to the fairy tales of that season, but it was way too long. I was always skipping the intro because I didn’t have the patience to go through all that.



Despite that I really enjoyed the show. I thought it was well written and the cinematographic was really good. And I was a little disappointed to know it was cancelled, I was really looking forward to what they were planning for the third season.


Here's the trailers for both seasons:

Season1:

Season 2:


6 visualizações0 comentário

Posts recentes

Ver tudo

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page